We are excited to release our next record The Invisible Way on March 19, 2013 (March 18 in the UK) on Sub Pop Records. The record was produced by Wilco’s Jeff Tweedy, engineered by Tom Schick and recorded in Wilco’s studio The Loft in Chicago, IL, this fall.

“While driving through Chicago on tour, we finally stopped to visit Wilco at their studio, The Loft. They had invited us to come check it out several times over the years, but this would finally be the day…What really converted us was hearing the new Mavis Staples tracks they were working on – big, simple, raw and intimate. Plans were made then and there.” – Alan

We also have a new six-song live set called Plays Nice Places for you to download that includes a new song called “Waiting” and a version of “Words” featuring Death Cab for Cutie’s Benjamin Gibbard on bass and vocals. The songs were recorded at various historic theaters on our April 2012 tour with DCFC. Download Plays Nice Places in the widget off to your right and feel free to share it with a friend who would enjoy. The track listing is below:

Words (featuring Benjamin Gibbard*)
*Benjamin Gibbard appears courtesy of Atlantic Records